Temonti releases video for “Marching In Time” Aug03


Related Posts

Share This

Temonti releases video for “Marching In Time”

As the band’s debut single “if Not For You” impacts Active Rock radio, Tremonti has released another song from their upcoming fifth studio album. The epic album closer and title track “Marching In Time” clocks in at 7:34 and is now available on all streaming partners. “Marching In Time” tells the story of a father having a child during a global pandemic and how he prepares for life during that time – something Mark Tremonti recently experienced in his own life. The release of the new song comes on the heels of the recent announcements of Tremonti’s North American touring plans and fifth studio album Marching In Time scheduled for global release on September 24th via Napalm Records. A live performance video of the track can be seen here:  https://youtu.be/AvO_YDC-FSQ. Fans that pre-order the album Marching In Time digitally will receive instant downloads of “Marching In Time” and “If Not For You.” Marching In Time is now available for pre-order here: https://smarturl.it/MarchingInTime.
Mark Tremonti is no stranger to storytelling. Throughout his years with top-charting bands Alter Bridge and Creed, and most recently his solo band, Mark has never strayed from his love of writing memorable songs. With the upcoming fifth album, Marching In Time, the band looks to continue this trend while exploring their love for heavy music, drawing from current events from the last year to form the basis of each song. While its predecessor, A Dying Machine, was an overall concept album seeped in darker sentiments and story, the vibe of Marching In Time is different – emerging as a charging rock/metal offering that takes the listener on 12 individual journeys.
From the driving drum beat of opener “A World Away” to the epic closer “Marching In Time,” the new album is a reflective look at the world around us today. Tremonti’s unmatched musicianship bleeds through the album, showcased on tracks like “Thrown Further,” “In One Piece” and the thought provoking “Would You Kill.” Alternatively, the band displays their softer side on pensive tracks “The Last One Of Us” and “Not Afraid to Lose.” The debut single “If Not For You” shows the evolution of the band’s sound in 2021 and the music video is a frenetic, high-energy performance video that visually compliments the single that is currently impacting radio. The music video can be seen here: https://youtu.be/1uB2ZRjbtbY. Marching In Time was produced longtime friend and collaborator Michael “Elvis” Baskette – the producer Mark has worked with exclusively since 2007.
The track listing for Marching In Time is:
1.    A World Away
2.    Now And Forever
3.    If Not For You
4.    Thrown Further
5.    Let That Be Us
6.    The Last One Of Us
7.    In One Piece
8.    Under The Sun
9.    Not Afraid To Lose
10.  Bleak
11.  Would You Kill
12.  Marching In Time