State Champs drop energetic new single “Just Sound” Aug25

Tags

Related Posts

Share This

State Champs drop energetic new single “Just Sound”

State Champs have unveiled a brand new single today with “Just Sound.” This catchy new track has also been released alongside a fun-loving new music video featuring lead vocalist, Derek DiScanio, dressed as America’s favorite TV painter, Bob Ross. The video is available for streaming here.
About State Champs’ new era, DiScanio shares, “It feels amazing to be back, and we’re just getting started. ‘Just Sound’ is the perfect introduction to the new age of Champs. Fast, catchy, and edgy are what we’ve always been known for and this one takes it to the next step. If you’re wondering what the song is about, use your imagination, listen to the lyrics, and I’m sure you can figure out the subtle, yet not-so-subtle meaning. As far as the video goes, I’m still trying to figure out how the rest of the guys convinced me to do this one… Let’s go ahead and call it ‘motivational pressure’ to not take ourselves so seriously and just have fun with every step along the way.“
State Champs are hitting the road next month, headlining the 2021 Pure Noise Tour with support from labelmates Four Year Strong, Real Friends, Just Friends and Bearings. The 24-city tour kicks off on September 14th at Brooklyn Bowl in Nashville, TN making stops across the U.S. in Detroit, San Antonio, Los Angeles, Philadelphia, Boston and more before wrapping up in New York, NY at Irving Plaza on October 22nd.
“We are heading back on the road to headline the Pure Noise Records Tour this September-October. It’s been too long since we’ve been able to do what we love and see everyone in the US,” shares Vocalist Derek DiScanio. “Expect this one to be extremely special as we will be with plenty of good company including Four Year Strong, Real Friends, Just Friends, and Bearings. Get your tickets quick!”
A full list of tour dates can be found below with more information and tickets available at http://statechampsny.com/.
Upcoming Tour Dates
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 – Nashville, TN – Brooklyn Bowl
Sunday, September 19, 2021 – Detroit, MI – The Fillmore Detroit
Wednesday, September 22, 2021 – Charlotte, NC – The Fillmore Charlotte
Friday, September 24, 2021 – Lake Buena Vista, FL – House of Blues
Saturday, September 25, 2021 – Ft Lauderdale, FL – Revolution
Tuesday, September 28, 2021 – San Antonio, TX – The Aztec Theater
Wednesday, September 29, 2021 – Dallas, TX – House of Blues
Saturday, October 2, 2021 – Santa Ana, CA – The Observatory
Tuesday, October 5, 2021 – San Diego, CA – SOMA
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 – Los Angeles, CA – Belasco
Friday, October 8, 2021 – Berkeley, CA – The UC Theatre
Saturday, October 9, 2021 – Salt Lake City, UT – The Depot
Sunday, October 10, 2021 – Denver, CO – Summit
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 – Indianapolis, IN – Egyptian Room @ Old National Centre
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 – Cleveland, OH – House of Blues
Friday, October 15, 2021 – Silver Spring, MD – The Fillmore Silver Spring
Saturday, October 16, 2021 – Philadelphia, PA – The Fillmore Philadelphia
Sunday, October 17, 2021 – Boston, MA – Big Night Live
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 – Brooklyn, NY – Warsaw
Thursday, October 21, 2021 – New York, NY – Irving Plaza*
Friday, October 22, 2021 – New York, NY – Irving Plaza*
* – Sold Out