HEORY Releases New Song “Say Nothing,” Title Track From Upcoming Studio Album Out January 31 Dec13

Tags

Related Posts

Share This

HEORY Releases New Song “Say Nothing,” Title Track From Upcoming Studio Album Out January 31

Multi-platinum band THEORY (Theory Of A Deadman) has released their new song “Say Nothing,” the title track from their forthcoming studio album out January 31st on Atlantic Records. Opening with a stripped-down guitar solo, “Say Nothing” is a stark, emotional song about a communication breakdown in a relationship that ultimately leads to its demise. PRESS HERE to listen and PRESS HERE to watch the visual for the track, which first premiered on Billboard.com. Say Nothing is available for pre-order now at all DSPs and each pre-order includes instant downloads of “Say Nothing,” “Strangers” and “History of Violence.” PRESS HERE to pre-order Say Nothing; album and bundle packages are also available at the official THEORY webstore.

“A big issue in a lot of relationships is a lack of communication, myself included,” shares lead vocalist and songwriter Tyler Connolly. “‘Say Nothing’ delves into the maelstrom of a breakup and how frustrating it can be to not tell someone how you really feel.”

“Say Nothing” follows the release of lead single and Top 10 rock hit “History Of Violence” and album track “Strangers,” ushering in a new chapter for THEORY. They are speaking up through timely lyrical commentary with their finger on the pulse of the current climate and the issues that our society is grappling with today, threaded together with a message that’s both a cautionary warning and a hopeful wish for our collective future.

With “History of Violence,” a powerful song that turns the tables on a story of domestic violence and has already racked up nearly 4 million collective streams, THEORY has been encouraging anyone affected by domestic abuse to call the National Domestic Violence Hotline (1-800-799-7233) for help. THEORY has also partnered with PLUS1 to donate $1 from every ticket sold for their upcoming U.S. tour to organizations dedicated to breaking the cycle of domestic violence and building a community free of abuse. PRESS HERE to watch the gripping video, illustrating a searing snapshot of a woman enduring an abusive husband as she plans to fight back, eventually ending up in jail but free of her abuser. Addressing the current tense state of American politics and the divisive nature of our culture, “Strangers” strikes a chord with its thought-provoking prose, calling out how nasty it has become between those with differing political affiliations and our society’s increasing inability to openly listen and relate to one another. PRESS HERE to watch the visual for “Strangers.”

In support of the album, THEORY will spend the first half of 2020 on the road, beginning with a month-long outing throughout Canada commencing January 31st in their hometown of Vancouver with the first of two nights at The Commodore Ballroom to coincide with the release of Say Nothing. Starting April 10th, THEORY will then kick off their newly announced U.S. headlining cross-country spring tour featuring special guest 10 Years. Tickets are on sale now; see below for the full list of upcoming tour dates and visit www.theoryofficial.com for all ticketing details.

Peeling back the layers of THEORY’s depth and breadth like never before, Say Nothing, recorded in London with producer Martin Terefe [Jason Mraz, Yungblud], is a continuation of their musical and thematic evolution, displaying the band’s powerful storytelling in full force and introducing fresh sounds and sonics. With undeniable anthems, scorching songcraft, experimental vision, rock ‘n’ roll attitude, and clever pop ambition, THEORY explores domestic violence, racism, the divisiveness in American politics, anxiety and depression, and more on the 10-track album, the band’s seventh studio album.

THEORY’s platinum single “Rx (Medicate)” from 2017’s Wake Up Call addressed the opioid epidemic and racked up more than 250 million streams, became their third #1 on the Billboard Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks chart, and received an iHeartRadio Music Award nomination for Rock Song of the Year. Over the course of nearly two decades, THEORY’s impressive catalogue has earned them several platinum and gold singles, a platinum album, two Top 10 album debuts on the Billboard Top 200, and eight Top Tens on the Billboard Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks Chart. THEORY is: Tyler Connolly [lead vocals, guitar], Dave Brenner [guitar, backing vocals], Dean Back [bass], and Joey Dandeneau [drums].

THEORY – UPCOMING TOUR DATES
Friday, December 13 Biloxi, MS @ IP Casino Resort & Spa
Canada
Friday, January 31 Vancouver, BC @ The Commodore Ballroom
Saturday, February 1 Vancouver, BC @ The Commodore Ballroom
Monday, February 3 Kelowna, BC @ Kelowna Community Theatre
Tuesday, February 4 Cranbrook, BC @ Western Financial Place
Thursday, February 6 Grand Prairie, AB @ Bowes Event Center
Friday, February 7 Edmonton, AB @ Winspear Center
Saturday, February 8 Calgary, AB @ Grey Eagle Event Centre
Monday, February 10 Medicine Hat, AB @ Canalta Centre
Tuesday, February 11 Saskatoon, SK @ Coors Event Centre
Thursday, February 13 Regina, SK @ Casino Regina
Friday, February 14 Winnipeg, MB @ Club Regent
Sunday, February 16 Sault Saint Marie, ON @ Sault Community Theatre
Monday, February 17 Sarnia, ON @ Imperial Theatre
Tuesday, February 18 London, ON @ London Music Hall
Friday, February 21 Halifax, NS @ Casino Nova Scotia
Saturday, February 22 Moncton, NB @ Casino New Brunswick
Monday, February 24 Ottawa, ON @ Bronson Centre
Thursday, February 27 Toronto, ON @ Rebel
Friday, February 28 Montreal, QC @ MTELUS
Saturday, February 29 Barrie, ON @ Mavericks
United States
Friday, April 10 Columbus, OH @ Newport Music Hall
Saturday, April 11 Louisville, KY @ Old Forester’s Paristown Hall
Monday, April 13 Huntsville, AL @ Mars Music Hall
Tuesday, April 14 Mobile, AL @ Soul Kitchen
Wednesday, April 15 New Orleans, LA @ House of Blues
Friday, April 17 Tampa, FL @ WXTB 98 Rockfest at Amalie Arena+
Saturday, April 18 Orlando, FL @ WJRR Earthday Birthday at Central Florida Fairground+
Sunday, April 19 Charleston, SC @ Music Farm
Tuesday, April 21 Wilmington, NC @ Greenfield Lake Amphitheatre
Wednesday, April 22 Greenville, NC @ State Theatre
Friday, April 24 Newark, NJ @ WDHA’s Rock the Rock Fest at Prudential Center+
Saturday, April 25 Worcester, MA @ WAAF Big Gig at DCU Center+
Sunday, April 26 Niagara Falls, NY @ The Rapids Theatre
Tuesday, April 28 Cleveland, OH @ House of Blues
Wednesday, April 29 Angola, IN @ The Eclectic Room
Friday, May 1 Minneapolis, MN @ Skyway Theatre
Saturday, May 2 Milwaukee, WI @ Eagles Ballroom – Club Stage
Sunday, May 3 Green Bay, WI @ Green Bay Distillery
Tuesday, May 5 Des Moines, IA @ Val Air
Wednesday, May 6 Springfield, MO @ Gillioz Theatre
Friday, May 8 Kansas City, MO @ Arvest Bank Center at The Midland Theatre
Sunday, May 10 Tulsa, OK @ Brady Theater
Tuesday, May 12 Lincoln, NE @ Bourbon Theatre
Wednesday, May 13 Sioux Falls, SD @ The District
Friday, May 15 Deadwood, SD @ Deadwood Mountain Grand Event Center
Saturday, May 16 Colorado Springs, CO @ Sunshine Studios
Europe
Friday, June 12 Donnington Park, UK @ Download Festival+
June 18-20 Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic @ Rock For People+