ALIEN WEAPONRY Releases New Music Video for “Down The Rabbit Hole” Aug24

Tags

Related Posts

Share This

ALIEN WEAPONRY Releases New Music Video for “Down The Rabbit Hole”

ALIEN WEAPONRY have been touring around the world nonstop since the 2021 release of their acclaimed sophomore album, Tangaroa, out now via Napalm Records! Spreading vital messages of peace, awareness and warning through the power of their culturally-driven music, Tangaroa proves a massive next step for the band – encompassing all of the elements that make ALIEN WEAPONRY heavy metal’s most authentic rising stars.

Following the release of their three previous Tangaroa music videos for “Tangaroa”“Buried Underground”, and “Hatupatu”, today, in anticipation of their winter and early 2023 performance plans supporting both Guns N’ Roses and GojiraALIEN WEAPONRY have dropped an official video for none other than their album closer track “Down The Rabbit Hole”. The track extends an important proclamation against bullying through the eyes and experiences of frontman Lewis de Jong.

Lewis de Jong says about “Down The Rabbit Hole”:
“This was an absolute blast to film! ‘Down The Rabbit Hole’ represents the growth I’ve experienced throughout my life and putting to bed demons from the past. The video captures the meaning well – the broken objects representing said demons. It’s the rough times in life that make you who you are, as long as you rise above it.”

Watch the brand new official music video for
“Down The Rabbit Hole” HERE
As mentioned above, ALIEN WEAPONRY is thrilled to be hitting the road this winter and next spring with some of rock and metal’s biggest icons. In December, the band will support Guns N’ Roses on two shows in their home country of New Zealand, and will pick back up to join Gojira on a tour of the UK and Europe in February 2023. See below for all tour dates, and for individual show information, visit www.alienweaponry.com.
ALIEN WEAPONRY Upcoming Tour Dates:
w/ Guns N’ Roses in 2022
Thurs, Dec 8 – NZ, Wellington @ Sky Stadium
Sat, Dec 10 – NZ, Auckland @ Eden Park

w/ Gojira in 2023
Sat, Feb 11 – IRE, Dublin @ National Stadium – SOLD OUT
Sun, Feb 12 – N. IRE, Belfast @ Ulster Hall
Tue, Feb 14 – ENG, Newcastle @ City Hall
Wed, Feb 15 – SCO, Glasgow @ O2 Academy
Fri, Feb 17 – WAL, Cardiff @ Motorpoint Arena
Sun, Feb 19 – ENG, Manchester @ O2 Victoria Warehouse
Tue, Feb 21 – ENG, Nottingham @ Motorpoint Arena
Wed, Feb 22 – ENG, London @ Alexandra Palace
Fri, Feb 24 – FRA, Bordeaux @ Arkea Arena
Sat, Feb 25 – FRA, Paris @ Accor Arena
Sun, Feb 26 – LUX, Luxembourg @ Rockhal
Tue, Feb 28 – FRA, Lyon @ Halle Tony Garnier
Thurs, Mar 2 – GER, Munich @ Zenith
Fri, Mar 3 – POL, Gliwice @ Arena Gliwice
Sun, Mar 5 – GER, Wiesbaden @ Schlachthof