311 Release New Song “What The?!” – New Album VOYAGER Coming July 12 Jun14

Tags

Related Posts

Share This

311 Release New Song “What The?!” – New Album VOYAGER Coming July 12

Following last weekend’s show-stealing headline performance at KROQ’s Weenie Roast in Southern California, multi-platinum rock band 311 is giving fans another sneak peek at upcoming album VOYAGER (BMG) with today’s  release of new track “What The?!” – click HEREto listen and HERE to watch the lyric video.

“’What The?!’ is 311 in full jam band mode,” says lead singer Nick Hexum. “This one is super fun to play live with lots of tasty riffs from the mind of Tim Mahoney.  He does some ripping soloing in this one. Lyrically, it’s a grab-bag of random stream-of-conscience mostly from SA.  It’s about navigating life’s travails to find the sweet stuff. Looking forward to playing this one under the stars!

What The?!” follows recently released tracks “Good Feeling,” “Don’t You Worry” and “Crossfire” and all four songs are available as instant downloads by clickingHERE to pre-order VOYAGER ahead of its July 12th release.

In addition, everyone who pre-orders the album direct from the band’s store is automatically eligible to win numerous 311 prizes, including concert tickets, meet & greet passes, handwritten lyrics, autographed goods, etc.

VOYAGER is 311’s 13th studio album and features (appropriately enough) 13 new songs – four of which were recorded with Grammy-nominated producer John Feldmann (Blink-182, Panic! At the Disco) and nine of which were recorded with Scotch Ralston, who produced 311 albums TransistorSoundsystem and Stereolithic.

 The new album was mixed by Grammy winner Neal Avron (Weezer, Twenty One Pilots, Linkin Park) and the track listing is as follows:

(1) Crossfire

(2) Don’t You Worry

(3) Stainless

(4) Space and Time

(5) Dream State

(6) Good Feeling

(7) What The?!

(8) Better Space

(9) Dodging Raindrops

(10) Rolling Through

(11) Born to Live

(12) Charge It Up

(13) Lucid Dreams

VOYAGER is the second consecutive 311 album to feature production work by both Feldmann and Ralston following 2017’s Mosaic, which entered The Billboard 200 at No. 6, making it the band’s 10th straight Top 10 album.Along with a setlist packed with classic hits and fan favorites, 311 will be playing select tracks from the new album on their upcoming Summer Tour 2019, a 34-date amphitheater tour that will feature Dirty Heads and special guests The Interrupters, Dreamers and Bikini Trill. All shows are now on sale.

$1 from every ticket sold will go towards two charity organizations:  VH1 Save The Music Foundation helping kids, schools, and communities realize their full potential through the power of making music and NRDC and their work to safeguard the earth – its people, its plants and animals, and the natural systems on which all life depends. www.savethemusic.org / www.nrdc.org / www.plus1.org

See tour dates below.

311’s feature film – Enlarged to Show Detail 3, was in 240 cinemas nationwide for a one-night showing on 311 DAY (March 11). Over 16,000+ fans turned out to watch the film, which was largely focused on the band and fan relationship with live show footage and behind the scenes content. The special LA screening with the band took place at the Egyptian Theater on Hollywood Blvd.

311 SUMMER TOUR 2019 

Sat June 29 Atlantic City, NJ Warped Tour 25th Anniversary
Tue Jul 02 Huber Heights, OH The Rose Music Center at The Heights
Wed Jul 03 Mt Pleasant, MI Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort
Fri Jul 05 Clarkston, MI DTE Energy Music Theatre
Sat July 06 Tinley Park, IL Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre
Sun Jul 07 Duluth, MN Bayfront Festival Park
Tues July 8 Milwaukee, WI Eagles Ballroom
Wed Jul 10 Bonner Springs, KS Providence Medical Center Amphitheater
Fri Jul 12 Noblesville, IN Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center
Sat Jul 13 Burgettstown, PA KeyBank Pavilion
Sun Jul 14 Hartford, CT XFINITY Theatre
Tues Jul 16 Glen Falls, NY Cool Insuring Arena
Thur Jul 18 Mansfield, MA Xfinity Center
Fri July 19 Philadelphia, PA The Met
Sat Jul 20 Darien Lake, NY Darien Lake Amphitheater
Tue Jul 23 Gilford, NH Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion
Wed Jul 24 Holmdel, NJ PNC Bank Arts Center
Fri Jul 26 Wantagh, NY Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Sat Jul 27 Columbia, MD Merriweather Post Pavilion
Sun Jul 28 Raleigh, NC Coastal Cred Union Music Pk / Walnut Creek
Tue Jul 30 Atlanta, GA Cadence Bank Amp. at Chastain Park
Wed Jul 31 Charleston, SC Volvo Car Stadium
Fri Aug 02 West Palm Beach, FL Coral Sky Amphitheatre
Sat Aug 03 Tampa, FL MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Sun Aug 04 Jacksonville, FL Daily’s Place
Tue Aug 06 Houston, TX White Oak Music Hall Lawn
Wed Aug 07 Austin, TX Austin360 Amphitheater
Thu Aug 08 Dallas, TX The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
Sat Aug 10 Phoenix, AZ Ak-Chin Pavilion
Sun Aug 11 Chula Vista, CA North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre
Wed Aug 14 Avila Beach, CA Avila Beach Resort
Fri Aug 16 Sacramento, CA Papa Murphy’s Park at Cal Expo
Sat Aug 17 Portland, OR Veterans Memorial Coliseum
Sun Aug 18 Auburn, WA White River Amphitheatre
Tue Aug 20 Salt Lake City, UT USANA Amphitheatre